James Franco Makes Me Feel Horribly Inadequate

I’m not one to compare myself to people.  In fact, I used to have this running joke with my ex-boyfriend about Adele.  She is only about a year older than him and was already on the radio, at the Oscars, etc.  He wasn’t musical at all, (he was a temperamental “writer” who would lock himself in the guest bedroom to work on  his “screenplays” all day) but the idea of someone his age being so much more accomplished and successful drove him crazy.

But lately, I’ve been feeling the exact same way about a certain actor.  Besides being devastatingly handsome, have you read his Wikipedia page lately?

“He moved to New York to simultaneously attend graduate school at Columbia University’s MFA writing program, New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts for filmmaking, and Brooklyn College for fiction writing, while also attending the low-residency MFA Program for Writers at North Carolina’s Warren Wilson College for poetry.He received his MFA from Columbia in 2010. Franco is a PhD student in English at Yale University[131] and also attended the Rhode Island School of Design.

Not to mention he also writes and paints and God knows what else.

And I know it’s never good to compare yourself to others, especially celebrities.  But lately I can’t help it.  I feel like I should have accomplished so much more by now.  I was so extraordinary as a kid and now look at me.

Please let me know if you feel this way too.

Leave a Reply

