The Last Thing I Need Right Now

If you check the time on this post you’ll see its 4 in the morning.  I know right?  What happened to all my good time management and staying on top of things this semester?

To make a long story short, I haven’t been sleeping the past couple nights.  But its not my usual insomnia or anxious thoughts keeping me awake.

Last night at around midnight I was laying in bed with the lights off when I sat up to use the restroom.  I can distinctly remember what I was thinking about (nothing important, a television show I used to watch as a kid).  It had absolutely no connection to Gil and yet he crossed my mind out of the blue.

That would be weird enough as it is, but next I got this horrible uneasy feeling.  I can’t even describe it but suddenly I had to turn the lamp on.  Its like I’d thought of a horror movie or something.

Its the same tonight.  I just feel…spooked, for lack of a better word.  I need every single light on and I can’t seem to fall asleep.  I’ve also been ridiculously tense lately, more than I usually am and thats saying a lot.

When I talked to my mom about this today she said it might just be a reaction to a traumatic experience, like PTSD.  I hate to toss around diagnoses so what do you guys think?

Either way, I could really do without this new issue.

One thought on “The Last Thing I Need Right Now

Leave a Reply

