I’M BACK! And I have some exciting news…

In the event that any of you actually follow this blog, I’d like to extend my sincerest apologies.  I’m not sure what happened.  I just lost all desire to write and share.

I was a bit depressed a while ago but I’m not sure thats it.  It could have just been all of the end of semester stress.  For most people that ends when exams are completed and work is turned in.  But as you know, I’m usually still negotiating with professors a month after classes end.  So yeah…if you were hoping I would be cured when I came back from my hiatus…not even a little.

But I think I’m going to take a break from talking about my anxiety on here, at least for the next 6 weeks or so.  I’m not sure if I mentioned it when I was in the process of applying but I will be in Italy from June 28th (or 29th I can’t remember and am too lazy to check my ticket) to August 9th.

This is my first time outside the country (Montreal doesn’t count) and I’m not sure how it will go, but I am pretty excited.  The next week or so is mostly getting last minute things and packing (I might do a post on that).  But be prepared for posts at least once a week with pictures and even video.  I’m really looking forward to documenting this!

Please leave comments below with any suggestions about what to do, or see, or eat while I’m there!

P.S. I’m super happy to be back!

Leave a Reply

