I’m officially a crazy dog lady

lc_productshotSo apparently dogs can get UTIs.  Who knew?

I’m not sure if I mentioned that I brought my dog Lily (a shih tzu) over to my apartment (which definitely isn’t allowed) since things are a bit hectic at home with my mom’s broken ankle and all.  Things have been really great.  Its so nice to have someone to come home to.

But over the past few days I began noticing some strange behavior.  She was super lethargic all the time, was drinking gallons of water, and best of all, she was humping her little bed.  Now she’s 8 years old, female, and we had her fixed as a puppy.  I did some research and she definitely has a UTI.  She worsened tonight, and even got a fever.

So in crazy Mommy-mode, I drove around looking for a drugstore at 9 o’clock at night.  Apparently that cranberry extract stuff works on dogs too.  I then rushed back home and after a few failed attempts managed to feed her her medicine mixed with apple sauce off my finger.

On the bright side though, I did catch Bates Motel.  Do any of y’all watch that?  It was a little all over the place tonight but my jaw literally dropped at the end.

Leave a Reply

