Crap I DON’T waste my time on

piSo I recently wrote a post on all the crap I waste my time on.  And as I’ve mentioned before (and the name of this blog suggests), I do a whole lot of nothing.  But I did start thinking of some of the things I flat out refuse to spend time on:

my hair– So this came to mind first as it’s the first thing I choose not to do in the morning.  I wash my hair every night but it’s ridiculously long and I just don’t feel the need to do it (unless I’m going out out which is hardly ever).  I comb it when I get out of the shower but that’s it, no brushing, no straightening, no styling.

twitter, instagram, tumblr, snapchat– I’m sure you could already guess this one.  I’ve gone into detail about it before but I simply don’t think my life is that interesting, neither is any one else’s really.

taking pictures– I’m not one of those girls with a camera on nights out.  I absolutely hate being in a group and having to pose for a half hour until there’s a picture everyone is satisfied with.  As far as profile pictures go, I probably change mine every 6 months or so.

bubble/colorful letters-  Ok so this one is more of an issue I had as a 3rd grader but you’d be surprised how many girls still write their notes in bubble letters and color code them.  I’m sorry but I didn’t have time for it then and I definitely don’t now.

the delicate cycle– Ok please let me know if any woman actually washes her delicates separately.  I feel kind of bad I don’t but seriously that’s like a whole extra 35 minutes and $1.50.

Leave a Reply

