Is this rock bottom?

This guy I’ve been dating on and off the past 6 months or so (not the Iranian), lets call him David, came over tonight.

Per usual we got into a fight which rapidly turned into something else.  He began telling me he worries I’m not happy and I’m not in fact living my life.  Not only am I a virgin but I’m not taking advantage of college life.  According to him I live on the periphery.  I barely have one good friend.  He finds it weird that I’m dating a 28 year-old I met online (him).  He admitted he’s stayed with me because he’s worried about my reaction if he were to leave.

I’m not sure I agree with the last part.  I don’t think I’d freak out without him. And as far as dating goes, I really can’t stand someone my own age, online dating is my best bet.

But the rest is the absolute truth.  And it felt like a knife in me to hear someone else say it, especially someone I’m dating.  I’m just so confused.  Of course I’d love to have more friends, but I’ve been this way since I was a kid.  I thought it was important to learn to be alone (which I’m pretty good at).  Is it going to be hard finding a guy because I don’t have many friends?  That doesn’t seem fair.

I’d really like a second (third, fourth etc) opinion on this?

Leave a Reply

