Sort of (kind of) halfway there

I actually haven’t been this productive in a very very long time, and really I’m not even getting that much done.  But I am pleased to announce that I’m only slightly behind in the schedule I set up a couple days ago.

I took both of my Italian exams and I really can’t complain about either.  I also completed all of the homework assignments I was missing.  Now all thats left is my one Italian final paper, my middle eastern studies final, and my 3 English papers.

The only downside to the past few days has been a rather uncomfortable and aggressive confrontation with a professor.  I took the appropriate actions and for the time being am just going to put it out of my mind.  I was feeling pretty miserable earlier this afternoon, and I must admit I got a real kick out of the fake sign language interpreter at the Mandela memorial.  It was just what I needed.

I’ve also found lately that not only do I work best at night, but also in the early morning.  I worked for several hours straight before going for an early morning walk (around 8) to go get some breakfast.  This isn’t something I normally do but I found it incredibly relaxing and refreshing in the winter air.  I need to remember to do that more often.

My only concern now is how much progress I’m going to make at my parents’.  I find it very comfortable there as I don’t need to worry about cleaning or cooking for myself.  I also become incredibly lazy so we’ll see how the rest of the week goes.

Leave a Reply

